Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (3) - Books (14) - Games (1)

Eight Below review

Posted : 10 years, 6 months ago on 15 June 2007 08:42 (A review of Eight Below)

Based on real events, this is the story of a man that has no other choice but to leave his 8 husky team in the Antarctic during the winter.

The plan was to go back for them but due to severe weather conditions no one would take him back to pick up the dogs. Chained up outside, the dogs not only have to break free, but also find food and brave the worst winter for 25 years on their own.

It's an enjoyable movie, but for all the animal lovers out there, be prepared to cry yourself through a box of tissues! ;))


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Sacred Circle Tarot: A Celtic Pagan Journey review

Posted : 10 years, 6 months ago on 14 June 2007 12:20 (A review of The Sacred Circle Tarot: A Celtic Pagan Journey)

When I first saw this deck in my usual bookstore I was immediately drawn to it, but cringed at the price. I had never before spent that much on a tarot pack. However, I found myself unable to leave the shop without it. To my delight, it was worth the money.

This traditional 78 card tarot deck draws on the Pagan heritage of Britain and Ireland, its sacred sites and symbolic imagery from the tradition. The images that appear on the cards are beautiful and I've uploaded a few samples for those interested.

The accompanying book is the best that I've ever received with any of my tarot packs. The 322 pages give in depth meanings to each card in the upright and reversed position, as well as explaining the symbolism for each card. There are also a few card spreads illustrated, some which were new to me even though I have over 15 years of tarot reading experience.

This now has become my main pack for giving general on demand tarot readings. The cards are a little bigger than the average tarot pack which can make large spreads tricky, but as long as you have a big table to read on they are well worth purchasing.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Harmony Angel Cards [With Pack of 48 Cards] review

Posted : 10 years, 6 months ago on 13 June 2007 10:18 (A review of Harmony Angel Cards [With Pack of 48 Cards])

This is a 48 card set consisting of 4 suits:

THE RAINBOW SUIT OF MELCHISADEC
THE STAR FIRE SUIT OF PISTIS SOPHIA
THE QUINTESSENCE SUIT OF HERMES TRISMEGISTOS
THE SACRED FLAME SUIT OF THE PHOENIX

The artwork for the cards is truly beautiful but I find the meanings a little too hard to comprehend by the average person. As a psychic tarot reader with many years experience, this pack is nice to add to your personal collection for occasional personal use, but not really suitable for giving general readings on demand.

The Harmony Angel Cards can also be used as a companion to The Heart & Soul Angel Cards and I've uploaded a couple of sample cards for anyone that is interested.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Heart & Soul Angel Cards review

Posted : 10 years, 6 months ago on 13 June 2007 02:10 (A review of Heart & Soul Angel Cards)

This is a 48 card set consisting of 4 suits:

ESSENCE OF LOVE: PAGIEL'S SUIT OF HEART'S DESIRE ANGELS,
ESSENCE OF LOVE: SUIT OF MYSTICAL ANIMAL GUIDES,
ESSENCE OF LIGHT: SERAPHIEL'S SUIT OF SOUL PURPOSE ANGELS,
ESSENCE OF LIGHT: SUIT OF SACRED HALLOWS LIGHT TOOLS.

The artwork for the cards is truly beautiful but I find the meanings a little too hard to comprehend by the average person. As a psychic tarot reader with many years experience, this pack is nice to add to your personal collection for occasional personal use, but not really suitable for giving general readings on demand.

The heart & soul angel cards can also be used as a companion to The Harmony Angel Cards and I've uploaded a couple of samples for anyone that is interested.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Sims 2 review

Posted : 10 years, 6 months ago on 12 June 2007 07:37 (A review of The Sims 2)

In this version of the sims 2 you are in charge of running a hotel and completing the various errands of the guests. The concept is good but unfortunately the game is easily completed leaving you little else to do but earn money.

The worst thing about this game is the bug that freezes the game midplay leaving you no alternative but to restart your ds, losing all your unsaved game data. Not good :(


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Fantasy Lover (Dark-Hunter World) review

Posted : 10 years, 6 months ago on 11 June 2007 09:18 (A review of Fantasy Lover (Dark-Hunter World))

It’s your Birthday and your friend thinks she has the perfect gift for you; a love slave. She hands you a book and tells you to take a look. As soon as you open the pages you are drawn to a drawing of the most gorgeous guy you have ever seen. He completely captivates you and you almost forget that your friend is standing right beside you watching your every move. But it’s just a book right? Your friend tells you that you are wrong and to take the book outside under the full moon and say the guys name three times. You love your friend, but you never have believed in her magic and spells before, regardless you humour her and do what she tells you. It didn’t work of course but before she leaves she tells you to keep the book anyway.

Not long after she had returned home he appears. But there is much more to this guy than meets the eye. He is not just a creature created to please, but once lived as human. He was trapped into the book in 149 BC by his brother who he had fought with. Now every time he was summon his job is to please the one who summoned him until the next full moon, never being able to take pleasure himself and never having freedom from the book.

For me, I found this book hard to put down and a prime example as to why Sherrilyn Kenyon's Dark Hunter books are becoming a daily part of my life.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Sins of the Night (Dark-Hunter, Book 7) review

Posted : 10 years, 6 months ago on 11 June 2007 05:41 (A review of Sins of the Night (Dark-Hunter, Book 7))

In this particular Dark Hunter novel Alexion is sent down amongst the humans to be judge, jury and executioner to all and any Dark Hunters that have turned against Acheron. Yet again Stryker is behind the scenes, this time trying to turn the Dark Hunters against Acheron. One such Dark Hunter happens to be one of Alexion's oldest friends. This makes Alexion's job that much harder and he decides to give his friend a chance to come around. Of course, no Dark Hunter novel would be complete without love and this comes from a female Dark Hunter called Danger. Alexion's time in the human world is short and Danger will have her memory erased when he leaves. It's an impossible situation. But neither one of them can stop the feelings that build inside.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Celestine Prophecy: An Adventure review

Posted : 10 years, 6 months ago on 11 June 2007 05:09 (A review of The Celestine Prophecy: An Adventure)

This book was recommended to me over and over by other members of a psychic development circle I was once a member of. Eventually I gave in and bought the book and I'm glad I did. However, you have to look behind the 'story' for the greater message that comes with this book. This is a spiritual journey of enlightenment. Enjoy!


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev 1 2Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block